Narrow Your Search

publication+/-
Material+/-
    JLG Selection+/-
    starred+/-
      grade+/-

        Search Results - (starred:"Yes") AND Material:"Audiobook"

        9 results

        Select All  |  Deselect All
        The Escape Artists

        Audiobook

        The Escape Artists

        How Obama's Team Fumbled the Recovery

        by Scheiber, Noam

        A star White House journalist provides a gripping look inside the meeting rooms, the in-boxes, and the super-sharp minds of the pedigreed propeller heads who a...

        5 / Rated by 1 People
        Reviewed In:

        *Library Journal

        The Book of Jonas

        Audiobook

        The Book of Jonas

        by Dau, Stephen

        An exceptional debut novel about a young Muslim war orphan whose family is killed in a military operation gone wrong, and the American soldier to whom his fate...

        5 / Rated by 1 People
        Reviewed In:

        *Library Journal

        The King's Speech

        Audiobook

        The King's Speech

        How One Man Saved the British Monarchy

        by Logue, Mark & Conradi, Peter

        Based on the recently discovered diaries of Lionel Logue, The King's Speech recounts an inspiring real-life tale of triumph over adversity, when an Australian ...

        5 / Rated by 1 People
        Reviewed In:

        *Library Journal

        You Know When the Men Are Gone

        Audiobook

        You Know When the Men Are Gone

        by Fallon, Siobhan

        The debut of a major literary talent, Siobhan Fallon presents an unforgettable collection of interconnected short stories in the tradition of Tim O'Brien, Raym...

        5 / Rated by 1 People
        Reviewed In:

        *Library Journal

        The Emperor of all Maladies

        Audiobook

        The Emperor of all Maladies

        A Biography of Cancer

        by Mukherjee, Siddhartha, M.D.

        "A magnificent, beautifully written epic ""biography"" of cancer?in the tradition of Andrew Solomon's The Noonday Demon, this is a brilliant exploration of the...

        5 / Rated by 1 People
        Reviewed In:

        *Library Journal

        The Disappearing Spoon

        Audiobook

        The Disappearing Spoon

        And Other True Tales of Madness, Love, and the History of the World from the Periodic Table of the Elements

        by Kean, Sam

        The infectious tales and astounding details in The Disappearing Spoon follow carbon, neon, silicon, and gold as they play out their parts in human history, fin...

        5 / Rated by 1 People
        Reviewed In:

        *Library Journal

        Something Wicked This Way Comes

        Audiobook

        Something Wicked This Way Comes

        by Bradbury, Ray

        An unparalleled literary classic, Ray Bradbury's Something Wicked This Way Comes is a timeless parable of friendship, fear, and loss that illuminates the light...

        5 / Rated by 1 People
        Reviewed In:

        *Library Journal

        Empire of the Summer Moon

        Audiobook

        Empire of the Summer Moon

        by Gwynne, S.C.

        A stunning historical account of the battle between Comanche Indians and white settlers for control of the American West?in the tradition of Bury My Heart at W...

        5 / Rated by 1 People
        Reviewed In:

        *Library Journal

        Merle's Door

        Audiobook

        Merle's Door

        Lessons from a Freethinking Dog

        by Kerasote, Ted & Lawlor, Patrick T.

        A deeply touching portrait of a remarkable animal, Merle's Door explores the issues that all animals and their human companions face as their lives intertwine....

        5 / Rated by 1 People
        Reviewed In:

        *Library Journal

        Export


        This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

        Save List Search Query


        This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

        Save All to List


        This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

        Follow Lists


        This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

        Add To My List


        This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

        Add To My List

        You haven't selected anything!

        Cancel

        Save Search Results
        Create a new List or add to an Exisitng list.
        You may save your results to multiple lists

        Add to Existing List

        Create a New List

        Create a New List

        Back to Existing Lists

        Create List

        Save All To List

        Save Search Results
        Create a new List or add to an Exisitng list.
        You may save your results to multiple lists

        Add to Existing List

        Create a New List

        Create a New List

        Back to Existing Lists

        Create List

        Export


        This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

        Save Search Query


        This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

        Save All To List


        This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

        Add Selected To List


        This feature is only available to Pro subscribers. Please log in, or upgrade your subscription.

        You haven't selected anything!

        Cancel

        Export All


        There are too many results to export. Please limit your search results to 500 or less using the facets links on the left side of your results and try again.

        Save All To List


        There are too many results to save to your lists at once. Please limit your search results to 500 or less using the facets links on the left side of your results and try again.